I know there are just a few bazillion funny translation books/posts/what have you out there. But the fact remains that they are one of the constant and hilarious things about living in China. The cultures and the languages are so different that proper translation between the two is quite difficult. And while I know many Chinese with excellent English, it's not as wide spread as in Europe. And who can blame them? There are more native Mandarin speakers than any other language on the planet. So, without any intent to mock, here are a few signs I passed this week that made me giggle:

Try saying, "For all you stomatological needs!" It's just funny.

This one is from a classroom at my kindergarten. I can't decide of I should tell them that "You're ballin'" is probably not the best phrase for 4 year olds....

I wonder what the guestation period is....