So, we are officially starting this insane journey and journal. A life long dream, a year long search, a two month wait, and now just 22 hours to life in a different country. I've been answering questions from friends and family for weeks about what life will look like there. Details about where we'll work, how we'll play, what we'll do with our free time; all these I shared with a semblance of confidence and hopefully an illusion of certainty.

Truth? I have no idea what we are doing.

But, I still think, and hope, and believe that it is going to be good. We will learn courage, trust, humility, and a sense of humor. (Well hopefully we have those things already, but I bet they are going to grow.) We will also learn Mandarin, delicious recipes, and some great vacation spots; come visit!

If you would like to have a peek into our life, this blog should be a place you can do that. The thought is that we will post at least a little something here every week or so. It should give you a laugh and a peace of mind that we are safe and sound on the other side of the world.

We love you all; we'll miss you I'm sure. But for now I gotta sign off, the 2nd half just started and the Hawks need all the help they can get!